"Your subscription is currently tied to an existing Tinder account."
If you're seeing this error message it means that your Tinder Plus or Tinder Gold subscription is currently associated with another Tinder account. Please note that each subscription can only be associated with one Tinder account at a time.
If you’ve created a new Tinder account and want to transfer your subscription to this account, you need to make sure that you’ve permanently deleted your old Tinder account first. Deleting your account will permanently delete your matches, messages and other information associated with the account.
To delete your old Tinder account:
- Sign in to Tinder with the Facebook or phone number associated with the account you'd like to delete
- Tap the profile icon at the top of the main screen
- Go to Settings
- Scroll down and select Delete Account. You’ll see a message that says "Account successfully deleted.”
After deleting your old Tinder account, log in to your Tinder account using your Facebook or phone number > tap the profile icon at the top of the main screen > Settings > Restore Purchase.
If you no longer have access to your old Tinder or Facebook account(s), you can cancel your subscription at any time in the App Store or Google Play store by disabling auto-renewal to prevent future charges.
"You’ve exceeded the number of times you can restore your purchase after recreating your account."
If you're seeing this error message, please contact us for more information.
Other restore error
If you're seeing another error message while trying to restore your purchase, please contact us and with a screenshot of the issue you’re experiencing, or describe it in exact detail, so we can look into it.