Everyone deserves to feel safe expressing themselves on Tinder. That’s why screenshots and screen recordings of profiles are blocked for users in select regions.
How it works
First of all, there’s a couple of ways that you’ll be able to identify if you’re protected by this:
- We’ve made note of this under “Prioritize safety” upon completing onboarding.
- You can find a note about this when adding photos to your profile.
If someone tries to take a screenshot or screen recording of a profile, their device will prevent the profile from being captured. This protection is applied automatically, so there’s nothing you need to turn on.
Please note: Experiences will differ between Android and iOS. Screenshots and screen recordings have been completely blocked on Android, while iOS blocks screenshots or screen recordings while profiles are present.
Safety is a top priority for us. However, keep in mind that no technology can completely prevent profile content from being captured or shared, such as by using another device. Always be thoughtful about the photos and information you add to your profile.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.