When your account is banned from Tinder, you’ll receive an email and see a notification when you attempt to log in. If your account is banned, you can’t continue to use Tinder or create new accounts.
Regarding any auto-renewing Tinder purchases:
- If you purchased with your Apple ID (iOS) or Google Play Store account (Android), you need to cancel the subscription or membership yourself.
- If you purchased with PayPal, the direct card option on Android, or the direct credit card option on Tinder.com, your subscription or membership has already been canceled.
Note: We're currently rolling out the Appeal Center, so you might not have access yet. Also, the ban notifications you receive may or may not include detailed information or direct access to the Appeal Center.