Discovery is the part of the app where you get to swipe other users. You can turn Discovery off so that you won’t be shown to anyone in Discovery. Even with Discovery off, you can still see and chat with your matches.
To turn Discovery ON or OFF, tap the profile icon at the top of the main screen > Settings > Discovery.
Note: People you have already liked may still have the opportunity to see your profile and like you back; this means you may still get new matches after you’ve turned Discovery off.