Photo Enhance is a tool aimed to help you improve the technical quality of your profile photo. It’s designed to enhance overall photo quality - for example, making your profile photo clearer and better lit. Photo Enhance is being tested in select markets for Android and iOS users.
Accessing Photo Enhance
If you have a new photo enhancement available, you'll get a notification within the app letting you know.
You won’t find Photo Enhance suggestions in Edit Profile if no technical issues are detected, so you won't always get a notification. If you'd like to check manually, you can see whether an enhancement is available for any of your photos by following these steps:
- Open Tinder and go to your Profile
- Tap Edit under My Photos
- If one of your photos is eligible, you'll see an enhance icon on that photo upon opening it
- Tap the icon to review the enhanced version and add it to your profile if you choose
Using Photo Enhance
Photo Enhance can help fix issues like blurry images, poor brightness or exposure, and low clarity. You can review your enhanced photo and decide whether to remove it or keep it on your profile. You can revert to your original photo at any time by accessing Photo Enhance as described above. If you don’t use the Photo Enhance suggestion, you’ll be given the option to provide feedback on this tool.
Remember, while this tool is intended to help you, you’re ultimately responsible for what you choose to upload, including that the photos you decide to upload follow our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
Privacy & safety when using Photo Enhance
Photo Enhance is designed to detect photo quality issues and suggest targeted improvements to photo characteristics like brightness and saturation (among others) to improve photo quality. Photo Enhance also includes an automatic check to help confirm that the enhanced photo still looks like you to preserve authenticity and show off the real you. However, the feature is still in testing, and the optional feedback mentioned above is invaluable to helping us improve the feature over time. We also keep the enhanced photo and the original photo so you can revert any time.